Butler County Board of Elections Special Board Meeting Minutes April 22, 2024

The Butler County Board of Elections met on Monday, April 22, 2024, at 9:00 a.m., for a special meeting. Roll call was taken, and present were Chairman Frank Cloud, Member mariann penska, Member Todd Hall, Member Chris Wunnenberg III, Director Nicole Unzicker, Deputy Director Eric Corbin and Kevin O'Neil from the Ohio Democratic Party.

Under New Business, Director Unzicker presented the Post-Election Audit Certification for the March 19, 2024, Primary Election on Document 1. She explained that the Board Members randomly selected batches of ballots to be audited which included all types of ballots cast, early in-person, by mail and Election Day. During the random drawing, 2,512 ballots were selected which is just over the five percent needed of 2,509 out of 50,182 total ballots cast. She informed the board that the Ohio Secretary of State chose two races for each county to audit, Republican Delegates-at-Large and Alternates-at-Large to the Republican National Convention, and Democratic Justice of the Supreme Court (Unexpired term ending 12/31/2026). The Butler County Board of Elections selected the Republican Court of Appeals 12th District term commencing 2/9/2025 race as the third which is a countywide contested race. On Monday, April 15, 2024, the audit began with bipartisan teams hand counting the various batches of ballots. Each race was audited with a one hundred percent accuracy rate. Member Hall moved to certify the Post-Election Audit of the March 19, 2024, Primary Election; seconded by Member penska. Roll Call:

Chairman Cloud yea
Member penska yea
Member Hall yea
Member Wunnenberg yea
All in favor; motion carried.

With no further business, Member Hall moved to adjourn the meeting; seconded by Member Wunnenberg. Roll call:

Chairman Cloud yea
Member penska yea
Member Hall yea
Member Wunnenberg yea
All in favor; motion carried.

The meeting was adjourned at approximately 9:04 a.m.

Frank Cloud, Chairman	Nicole Unzicker, Director
Todd Hall, Member	Chris Wunnenberg III, Member
 mariann penska, Member	